Manchester United 1-3 Crystal Palace: Wilfried Zaha scores twice against former club

Wilfried Zaha scored twice against his former club as Manchester United’s first sport of the Premier League season resulted in defeat by Crystal Palace at dwelling.

The Eagles surprised the hosts inside the primary 10 minutes when Andros Townsend turned dwelling Jeffrey Schlupp’s cross.

Zaha made it 2-Zero within the second half with a retaken penalty after David de Gea had come off his line to disclaim Jordan Ayew’s first effort.

Substitute Donny van de Beek bought a debut objective for the hosts however Zaha made certain of the win with a pushed end late on.

More to comply with.

assistHow to play

Rate gamers out of 10 all through or after the sport. The rater will shut 30 minutes after the ultimate whistle.

Rating vary key1 = Give it up10 = Pure perfection

Manchester United

  1. Squad quantity11Player titleGreenwood
  2. Squad quantity25Player titleIghalo
  3. Squad quantity34Player titlevan de Beek

Crystal Palace

  1. Squad quantity31Player titleGuaita

  2. Squad quantity2Player titleWard

  3. Squad quantity8Player titleKouyaté

  4. Squad quantity12Player titleSakho

  5. Squad quantity27Player titleMitchell

  6. Squad quantity10Player titleTownsend

  7. Squad quantity18Player titleMcArthur

  8. Squad quantity22Player titleMcCarthy

  9. Squad quantity15Player titleSchlupp

  10. Squad quantity9Player titleJ Ayew

  11. Squad quantity11Player titleZaha

  1. Squad quantity4Player titleMilivojevic

  2. Squad quantity23Player titleBatshuayi

  3. Squad quantity25Player titleEze


Man Utd

  • 1de Gea
  • 24Fosu-MensahBooked at 58minutesSubstituted forIghaloat 81′minutes
  • 2Lindelöf
  • 5MaguireBooked at 64minutes
  • 23Shaw
  • 6PogbaSubstituted forvan de Beekat 67′minutes
  • 39McTominay
  • 21JamesSubstituted forGreenwoodat 45′minutes
  • 18Bruno Fernandes
  • 10Rashford
  • 9Martial


  • 3Bailly
  • 11Greenwood
  • 17Fred
  • 25Ighalo
  • 26Henderson
  • 29Wan-Bissaka
  • 34van de Beek

Crystal Palace

  • 31Guaita
  • 2WardBooked at 55minutes
  • 8Kouyaté
  • 12Sakho
  • 27Mitchell
  • 10Townsend
  • 18McArthur
  • 22McCarthySubstituted forMilivojevicat 88′minutes
  • 15SchluppSubstituted forEzeat 75′minutes
  • 9J AyewSubstituted forBatshuayiat 81′minutes
  • 11Zaha


  • 4Milivojevic
  • 7Meyer
  • 13Hennessey
  • 23Batshuayi
  • 25Eze
  • 34Kelly
  • 45Inniss

Live Text

Source link

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: